Reviews

Overall Satisfaction Rating

4.5

Based on 85 ratings actual customers

Overall Breakdown

  • 5 Stars
    (211)
  • 4 Stars
    (108)
  • 3 Stars
    (6)
  • 2 Stars
    (11)
  • 1 Stars
    (7)

  • Average rating (4.5)
  • Appearance
  • Price/Value
  • Quality
  • Ease of Installation
Verified Buyer Posted by Ken W. | (Prescott, AZ)
Nov 22, 2022 09:45 PM
We purchase automotive race seats for some of the flight simulators that we build. It's sometime difficult to deal with online retail for commercial and quantity requirements, but Sam's came through for us in a jam. We'll be ordering more from them in the future for sure.
Was this review helpful? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  
  • Average rating (5)
  • Appearance
  • Price/Value
  • Quality
  • Ease of Installation
Verified Buyer Posted by Austin B. | (New Enterprise, PA)
Who drives a 2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer Oct 24, 2022 06:16 PM
Came in perfect condition and showed up early. Everything was to spec.
Was this review helpful? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  
  • Average rating (5)
  • Appearance
  • Price/Value
  • Quality
  • Ease of Installation
Verified Buyer Posted by Sydney T. | (Kent, WA)
Who drives a 2016 Scion iA Oct 20, 2022 11:37 PM
Good brake pads considering I was upgrading from warped rotors which was making my pads squeal.
Was this review helpful? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  
  • Average rating (4.3)
  • Appearance
  • Price/Value
  • Quality
  • Ease of Installation
Verified Buyer Posted by Sydney T.
Oct 20, 2022 11:37 PM
Purchased these drilled and slotted rotors in black. Keep in mind that once they are broken in they are no longer black. Also when installing them DO NOT use brake cleaner as you normally would on new rotors. The black coating starts to smear and come off. Then again this doesn’t really matter as once broken in this coating comes off anyway. I have not used these in the rain yet, which is the main reason I purchased the drilled ones that perform better on wet roads. My only downfall of these rotors is that they still smell when going down large hills that require braking for a solid minute or two consistently. I wonder when that will cease since I have followed the break in procedure. Overall they get the job done.
Sydney T.
Was this review helpful? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  
  • Average rating (4.3)
  • Appearance
  • Price/Value
  • Quality
  • Ease of Installation
Verified Buyer Posted by Brad H. | (Troy, OH)
Who drives a 1997 Jeep Wrangler Sep 23, 2022 05:55 PM
I did a lot of searching for new fender flares for my 1997 Jeep Wrangler and the Spec-D brand flares were not only the least expensive, but were easy to install and look great on the Jeep. You could spend a lot more money for the same look as the Spec-D, but you would not be getting a better accessory.
Was this review helpful? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  
  • Average rating (4.8)
  • Appearance
  • Price/Value
  • Quality
  • Ease of Installation
Verified Buyer Posted by Louis S.
Aug 22, 2022 04:30 PM
This is a pretty standard restoration kit. A finish coating is not included. Plenty of spare sanding pads were included. The drill attachment held up well but I could see the foam on the edges getting torn up if it was used for extended periods. The price is pretty much in line with other kits but I'm still not sure why it costs this much.
Was this review helpful? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  
  • Average rating (2.3)
  • Appearance
  • Price/Value
  • Quality
  • Ease of Installation
Posted by Louis S. | (Harrodsburg, KY)
Who drives a 2009 Volkswagen Jetta Aug 22, 2022 04:30 PM
I followed the instructions and had way more issues than I thought I would. The adhesive is very strong making it almost impossible to reposition the film without stretching. Once stretched, you will end up with excess material at the edges if your headlights are not completely flat. Also due to the strong adhesive, it is very difficult to remove bubbles. Popping them with a pin per the instructions does nothing except make marks in the film. I wish the manufacturer left more material at the edges so you didn't have to be so precise when lining up the edges. This would also prevent fingerprints left behind. I suggest not peeling off all of the backing to begin with despite the instructions. You could then squeegee a little at a time leaving fewer bubbles.

As for the positives: the film appears to be very durable and is not flimsy at all. I could see where, knowing all of the above ahead of time, this could have been a decent installation.

Was this review helpful? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  
  • Average rating (5)
  • Appearance
  • Price/Value
  • Quality
  • Ease of Installation
Verified Buyer Posted by LEO E. BULL | (RAPID CITY, SD)
Who drives a 2005 Chevrolet Silverado Aug 22, 2022 04:27 PM
Perfect Fit and made my truck looks much better
Was this review helpful? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  
  • Average rating (4.6)
  • Appearance
  • Price/Value
  • Quality
  • Ease of Installation
Verified Buyer Posted by ROGER W. | (TARENTUM, PA)
Who drives a 2020 Dodge Ram Apr 09, 2022 12:43 PM
Good quality, best price around, delivered on time
Was this review helpful? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  
  • Average rating (3.4)
  • Appearance
  • Price/Value
  • Quality
  • Ease of Installation
Posted by Kevin W. | (Renton, WA)
Who drives a 2011 Ford Ranger Mar 27, 2022 06:52 PM
Took advantage of the price match offer.
Was this review helpful? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  
Select Your Vehicle